Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Class

Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame Announces Five New Members… On Thursday, April 30, 2020 the Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame will be inducting five new members as part of its fourth class… They are:

Shell Dula – A Laurens native and very successful high school football coach.

Buddy Jennings – He led the Laurens Raider to back-to-back state football championships in 1983 and 1984.

Ann Simmons Dean Parks – She played on Ware Shoals Hornet basketball teams that went 42-0 with two back-to-back state championships and then went on to coach at Clinton HS.

Edward Pitts – A Clinton native who Clinton native who played football at Clinton from 1952- 55 and then at South Carolina from 1956-1959 winning several post-season honors and was gamecock Club Director for 22 years.

Roy Walker – Played on the Clinton HS 1975 state championship team and went on to play at PC where he was an outstanding offensive tackle picking up several post-season awards.

For more information about these honorees, current members of the Laurens County Sports Hall of fame and how to get your tickets for the banquet on April 30th at The Ridge starting at 6:30 pm, click here.